Herbal Essences Daily Detox Volume Hair Duo

My hair lately has been a little depressed. Flat, dull and no sign of shine. As a busy mum, I’m always looking for amazing products for a bargain. When a brand I’ve previously tried and loved came out with a new shampoo and conditioner, I jumped at the opportunity to test them out.

“What is the brand?” Herbal Essences! We have all more then likely heard about this brand of showering products on TV or seen then in store. Herbal Essences have come out with a Daily Detox Volume Range in the scent Crimson Orange and Mint. Trying new shampoo and conditioner, there is always that heavenly moment where you pop the lid and they smell divine, these definitely gave me that feeling.


Herbal Essences Daily Detox Volume Shampoo – Crimson Orange and Mint $5.49 


The daily detox volume shampoo is pH Balanced, free from silicone and safe to use on colour treated hair. This shampoo is great for daily use. The shampoo is packaged in a plastic see through bottle with a click lid, which I love and is a bonus for quick and easy access to the product. I’ve washed my hair about 9 times now, using about a 20 cent piece size of shampoo and applying to my wet hair. The product lathered really nice and found the scent quite pleasant. The scent wasn’t over the top and it smelt very clean (My partner even commented on the scent saying he loves it. He went for a shower and used it himself). My hair does get a little oily at the roots and I felt this shampoo cleansed from the roots right to the tips.


Herbal Essences Daily Detox Volume Conditioner – Crimson Orange and Mint $5.49 


Paired with the shampoo, is the Herbal Essences Daily Detox Volume conditioner which also comes in the crimson orange and mint scent. Again this product is pH balanced and safe to use of colour treated hair but unfortunately not free from silicone. The conditioner to me smelt more like oranges then mint. I used the conditioner about 9 times, using a 10 cent piece size of conditioner more focusing on the middle to tips of my hair. I felt instant softness. This conditioner was very gentle on my hair.


I air dry my hair, (I wish I could blow dry it nicely but there isn’t much time in the mornings) and even after the first wash, I noticed a massive difference with my hair being less frizzy and had more volume. Since using the daily detox shampoo and conditioner I’ve seen amazing results and have had positive comments about my hair looking more healthy, smelling incredible and having a lot more volume. My hair has regained a lot of life especially at the ends.

The pricing above on each product is based on pricelines selling rates and I personally thought they would have been more pricey but for only $5.49 that is an incredible bargain for what they do to my hair . You can find this shampoo and conditioner at priceline, supermarkets and pharmacies.

** These products were gifted but have not influenced my personal experience/ review. I have given my 100% honest opinion about these products

Have you tried Herbal Essences products before? Did you like or dislike them! Comment Below

Don’t Miss Another Post
Instagram: @Colour_Those_Lips
Facebook: Colour Those Lipsx
Snapchat: Colourthoselips

 

4 Replies to “Herbal Essences Daily Detox Volume Hair Duo”

Leave a Reply

