Harvest Garden 100% Natural Soaps

If you know me personally or read most or all of my posts, you would know i love supporting local and small business around Australia. I was wasting some time on Instagram scrolling down and I came across not 1, not 2 but 3 friends I follow, post pictures about this brand and thought I must see what all the fuss is about. The brand was Harvest Garden, a family owned small business in New South Wales, Australia. Harvest Garden sell all natural products included bath, body and face products.


Harvest Gardens pride themselves in giving their products premium quality ingredients with no parabens, no synthetic fragrances, no artificial colours and no sulphates.


I received a package of 2 cold pressed soaps which smelled divine. 1 of the soaps was the ‘Rose Geranium, Patcholi & lavender with Australian red clay‘. The other was a simple ‘Honey and Oatmeal‘ soap. Sizing of the soap was 130 gram and they last a while. The honey and Oatmeal cold pressed soap was my favourite. Not only did I like the soaps but I loved how the oatmeal gave a gentle exfoliation on my hands every wash.

Packaging is always a key to selling and these are the most well thought out packaging. They each came with a hard label around the soaps but once taking them off, the logo is still imprinted on the soap. I just think that’s cool. I give extra points for the design of the soaps, especially the Honey and Oatmeal one. As you can see in the picture below the Honey and Oatmeal cold pressed soap has been designed like a bee hive on the top! Again I think it looks magnificent!

These soaps are very moisturizing and not at all greasy. I have always had a dry spot on my thumb (weird I know) and at least once a day it gets really itchy. Since using the honey and oatmeal soap I have found, it has reduced the itchiness. Thank goodness as it gets irritating. The Rose Geranium, Patchouli & Lavender with Australian Red Clay is my sons favourite. It has a light musky scent to it which isn’t overpowering.

These cold pressed soaps are $7.50 AUD each and looking on their website, all the designs have been well thought out. If worried about the ingredients here is their base formula they use ‘Base Ingredients‘.

What small local businesses have you tried? Have you tried Harvest Garden?

Don’t Miss Another Post
Instagram: @Colour_Those_Lips
Facebook: Colour Those Lipsx
Snapchat: Colourthoselips

2 Replies to “Harvest Garden 100% Natural Soaps”

  1. WOW these natural soaps sound amazing! I actually wanted to get into soap making at some point, can you believe that? Anyways I definitely want to start branching out to more indie/local brands!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

