Rimmel Wake Me Up Skin Brightening Foundation

Foundation is very rare for me to run out of but hitting the Easter break I ran out and desperately needed to get some before going to an Easter lunch with my family. I went to Priceline and they had run out of my normal foundation which normally in the Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless (Read my Review Here). I stumbled across the Rimmel London section and found the new and improved Wake Me Up Anti-Fatigue Skin Brightenig Foundation with Vitamin C and thought I’d give it a try. Vitamin C is great for anti-aging skin and brightening the skin!

Packaging

The Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation comes in a glass bottle with an orange pump dispenser, for easy and non messy access. It also comes with a lid for extra protection if you want to travel with it in a bag.


Pricing

I purchased this product, with my own money from my local Priceline. At Priceline, I purchased this product from $19.95 AUD (Don’t forget to take your Priceline Sisters Card).

Usage and Texture

I normally apply one pump of the product onto my damp beauty blender and start on one side of my face until that is used then apply more. Roughly 3 pumps covers my face. I find this foundation to be medium coverage. If I apply 4 pumps instead of 3, I couldn’t definitely get the foundation to be full coverage. This liquid foundation is very blendable and the shade ivory suits my skin very well. I did notice at Priceline there wasn’t a large range of shades for medium/dark skin. They were mainly only lighter/pale skin.


Finishing Look And Overall Thoughts

This foundation has a light dewy finish. I’m not a fan of dewy finish foundations as I find my makeup slides off during the day. This foundation did slide off my nose after a full 15 hour day. Being a full time mum and part time student, my skin has no lifeness to it. It’s very dull and sad haha (I need to try some new skincare). When I’m wearing this foundation it hides my tired and puffy, dark circled eyes and brings life into my skin. I noticed a illuminating sparkle in this foundation and I loved it!

img_6161
I would recommend this product from people with dull skin and want to brighten up their skin.

Have you tried this foundation? Did you like the finish?

Don’t Miss Another Post
Instagram: @Colour_Those_Lips
Facebook: Colour Those Lipsx
Snapchat: Colourthoselips

Leave a Reply

