Face Of Australia Translucent Loose Powder

Hello Everyone! How is everyone?

Today, I’m going to give my personal thoughts on the Face Of Australia Translucent Loose Powder. I recently purchased this at Priceline for $11.95 AUD, as i heard it was a dupe for Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Powder which retails at $62 AUD at David Jones. I have not tried the one by Laura Mercier so I can not compare. But I’ll review the Face Of Australia one for you guys.

Face Of Australia is an Australia made company. Face Of Australia has a medium range of makeup and tools. You can purchase Face Of Australia at Big W and some Priceline’s. You can also purchase their products online on their website with a small flat rate shipping of $9.50 AUD. Face Of Australia is against Animal Cruelty! WooHoo!

What is it?
Translucent Powder is used for setting foundation and concealer. Translucent powder can be used for “baking” a method used for creating a flawless, crease-less finish applying the product and waiting about 10 minutes before wiping the excess. Normally applied under the eyes/cheeks. The powder is normally white and in a loose powder.

Packaging:
The Loose Translucent Powder comes in a hard, clear, plastic container. The lid is black and screws off. There is no information on what it is used for on the packaging. It doesn’t come with a sponge or brush.

Smell:
This is no smell to this product.

Texture and Finish:
This Translucent powder is not white, it’s more on a skin colour. Applying the loose powder to my face with a damp sponge, the product feels heavy on my face until I wipe away the excess after 10 minutes and then feels light weight. During the 10 minute period, I normally apply my eye makeup. After about 10 minutes I found the translucent powder sort of made a small orange tone to my face where i applied it. After applying contour it sort of blended and looked so flawless. There was no under eye crease.

Lasting?
You could say it lasted all day! I didn’t apply any during the day. In the afternoon, there still was no eye crease or oily build up.

Additional Information:
I rate this product 7/10 as I waste a lot of the product during application and pouring some out. Thumbs up! I will purchase again.

Thank you for reading my review! Have you tried this product before? What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

