Maybelline Fit Me Matte Foundation

Hello and Welcome back to my blog!

Today, I’m going to be reviewing the Fit Me Matte+Poreless Foundation by Maybelline. This was release back at the start of the year with the new look of your FitMe range. Matte is the new finishing girls love with their foundation. I’m one of them.

I purchased this back in February in the shade Ivory and I fell in love. But during winter, I had to get the lightest shade they had in this foundation, which is 110 porcelain. haha I swear i’m not that pale!

Anyway on the glass bottle it states that the foundation mattifies and refines pores, that it matches natural skin tones and gives a natural seamless finish. This foundation is good for normal to oily skin. So to the review we go!

Price and Availability:
This Maybelline Foundation comes in 8 shades and available at Priceline and supermarkets. They retail for about $19.95.

Packaging:
The foundation comes in a glass rectangle bottle with a plastic screw off lid. Professional look but personally hate this! I can’t use every last piece of the product as I can’t fully open the container. So a lot of the product goes to waste.  There is no pump! Again i waste a lot of the product because I have to pour it out onto my beauty blender.

Smell:
There is no smell to this foundation! BONUS!

Texture and Finish:
The foundation is in a wet liquid form. Not creamy at all. The foundation blends out nicely with a damp beauty blender. The foundation is light weight with medium coverage. Apply another layer for full coverage. The foundation sets within a couple of minutes, finishing  light weighted on the face. I do prefer adding a powder on top though.

Lasting?
This foundation lasted all day and did not budge on my face. There was still a medium coverage and natural finish at the end of the day.

Additional Information:


I do not recommend using this foundation is the winter time. My skin is normal. Not dry and not oily. Since using this foundation in the winter it has really dried out my skin really badly on my forehead. Definitely my go to foundation in the spring and summer.

 

Have you tried this foundation before? What were your thoughts?

14 Replies to “Maybelline Fit Me Matte Foundation”

Leave a Reply

