Cailyn Australia Mineral Eye Polish

Welcome back everyone!

I found a new makeup company! Cailyn Australia! I found them at the Mudella Every Woman Expo in Perth last weekend at stall H05. Full thought of the expo are here! I have never heard of Cailyn Australia and was super keen to try their products. Cailyn Australia specializes makeup. I found out the company is actually under new management and is now based in Western Australia.

I only purchased 3 “Just Mineral Eye Polish” at $5 each (expo only special) RRP: $25. That was a savings of $60! Wow! One of the helpers helped me pick out 3 natural/nude shades that would do well together. They were Champagne, Mink and Copper Brown. There are a total of 16 shades.These are all made with 100% raw minerals. I’m yet to create a look with them but I have swatched the 3 that I purchased and here are my thoughts.

IMG_1332

Packaging: The packaging was very unique and suited the product. The product came with a built-in sponge tip which is very handy.

Texture: The “Just Mineral Eye Polish” had a velvet texture. I would not recommend a silicone base primer, as the product just slide around and doesn’t stay in place. They can be easily blended.

Pigmentation: 2 of the colours I swatched were highly pigmented but unfortunately Champagne had little pigmentation. I would only use champagne for a cheek highlighter. All 3 were shimmery finishes.

IMG_1333 (1)

Lasting?: I have to say as soon as I swatched the Eye Polish, it came right off. I’m hestitate to create a look and go out in case it wipes away. Not even my setting spray could make it hold.

Overall: Overall, Cialyn Australia’s “Just Mineral Eye Polish” was a thumbs down for me. I love my eye pigments and they need to be able to hold together with my busy schedule. I had high hopes for this as they looked amazing but I wouldn’t recommend this product or purchase anything further.

 

 

 

5 Replies to “Cailyn Australia Mineral Eye Polish”

  1. Such a shame!! They look so stunning and you got them at such a great price. Also, they totally look like nail polishes! Love the honest review x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

