Pregnancy Update – 14 Weeks

Welcome Back! 

I’m officially in the 2nd trimester of my pregnancy. I’m currently 14 weeks and 2 days pregnant only 25 weeks and 5 days to go. Not much has changed from the last update.

The little bundle of joy is currently the size of an average Peach 8.6 centimeters and 42 grams. (Aww how cute).Morning Sickness is 97% gone. THANK GOODNESS! I have gained 4 kilos in the last 2 weeks (OMG – Annalee step away from the cookie jar). A little embarrassed and disappointed in myself but now that I no longer feel sick all day, it is time to start working out. Do you have any suggestions to what I should or shouldn’t be doing while pregnant?

No more weird and odd or regular cravings now which is a bonus.

I’m still currently not showing at all. Which is great as still a lot of friends don’t know about my pregnancy. My partner and I want to keep it to ourselves and the people that are actually in your life (meaning immediate family). So only a handful of people know. I finally told my mum 2 days ago that I was pregnant with her second grand child. Although I didn’t get the response I wanted from my dad, when I told him at 8 weeks, my mum actually was so happy and very cheerful. I think she was a little upset too because I kept it a secret for so long.

What I find a little odd, is that I still have not had an ultrasound! This doctor that I am currently seeing is hopeless for my sake. When i was 14 weeks pregnant with Tristyn, my 2 year old son, i had 2 by this time. I contacted my doctor about the 12 week down syndrome check/ ultrasound and he said I didn’t need it which is extremely odd. I have contact a different GP and going to them this week to see if they can help me get a scan done. FINGERS CROSSED!

No Movement official yet. I can not wait until I feel the little popping and movement feelings and when my partner can feel them too.

My partner and I can’t think of any names for either sex. Did I tell you I don’t think I want to find out if the baby is a girl or boy? I want the element of surprise when he or she is born but I want to know. What would you do?

So what have I been doing lately?

Tristyn Morning Colouring and Eating Apple


Too be honest, absolutely nothing. I have been watching a bunch of different TV shows at the same time. I’m currently watching Season 3 of Arrow and Season 1 of Shadow Hunters with my partner and when I’m by myself I’m watching American Horror Story -Freak Show.

I’m currently addicted to “Clash of Clans” and “Best Feinds”. I can not stop playing them. Do you have a phone game your addicted too?

Blogs I have been following lately are Jackie From “Lipstick, Lattes & Loubo” and Mandy From “Owl U Need is Luv“. I met Jackie from “Lipstick, Lattes & Loubo” at the Perth BloggersUnitedAU event last august. We are soon going to the Mundella EveryWomen Expo in 2 weeks together with our children and I’m super exicted. If your in Perth, don’t forget to check it out. The event runs from the 17th -19th of June.

Jackie’s Lastest Blog “Weight Loss Blog 38”
Amanda’s Lastest Blog “MOTD and Weekend Fun”

4 Replies to “Pregnancy Update – 14 Weeks”

  1. Aw thanks for the shout out 🙂 It is really strange you haven’t had one yet, I had had a few by this stage, 2 dating scans and the 12 week scan… Hopefully your new GP sorts that out ASAP ❤

    Like

  2. I knew you were pregnant during the event, and I didn’t even congratulate you.. How rude. Dang LUSH distracting me with all it’s goodness.
    So, CONGRATULATIONS! (You’re lookin’ good, guuurrrrlll) I’m sorry about your dad’s reaction, but I, for one, and so incredibly excited for you and your partner.
    Best of luck, hopefully this new GP is better than your current doctor. I’m no expert but I’m pretttyyyy sure you should have had a scan by now. :s

    P.S. I think Christie is a pretty rad name for a girl. 😉 Hahaha.

    Christie’s Take on Life. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha Christie 🙂
      Lush is a big distraction isn’t it! And thank you, means a lot.
      New doctor now and Doctors appointment is scheduled for the end of the week so fingers crossed I get a scan 🙂

      Haha I think that’s an awesome name xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

