Help Hair – Whey Protein

Hey Everyone

Welcome back to Colour Those Lips. Today I am going to talk about a product i was given for a trial called Help Hair Whey Protein.

By the sounds of the product, it sounds like its suppose to help your hair? AND YES! It does the trick. I was recommended the product by a fellow blogger ‘Hayley Baldwin’ (Check out her blog www.primpingperth.com ).

Photo taken by Colour Those Lips

[[ A bit of history about my hair. I bleached my hair for the whole of my high school days. My hair was dry, thin and had so many split ends. I stopped bleaching my hair when i was pregnant with my son. Pregnancy took its toll on my hair its self. My hair constantly got thinner and thinner and had no elasticity. So i was open to any idea to help my hair grow back faster and stronger. ]]

Help Hair is an Australian Owned Company. Their Whey Protein contains a mix of vitamins, minerials and chinese herbs which all help promote healthy hair and nail growth with low caleries. With this product, it does take at least 3 months to show results and 1 tub (960g – $80) lasting at least 8 weeks. There are 2 favours to chose from; Vanilla and Chocolate.

I received 2 tubs of the vanilla whey protein. In the hype of the moment, I just had to try it. There is an awesome range of recipes online and you are not limited to what you can do with the product. Some idea’s include; shakes, protein balls, pancakes, muffins, smoothies and heaps more. (Find recipes at www.helphair.com.au )

I decided a smoothie was the fastest way i could try the product. This was the recipe i use

  • 1 Scoop of Vanilla Whey Protein
  • 1 Mango
  • 1 cup of mixed berries
  • 2 cups of water

I can honestly tell you this is an amazing recipe which I continued to use through out the trial. There is no overpowering supplement, powdery taste and the product dissolves well.

Results 

I have just ran out of my last tub. My hair is Amazing! It is 110% more stronger and gained quite a bit of volume! Since using this product, I have cut my hair 3 times because it is growing rapidly – Not too fast.

Results after 2 tubs

I highly recommend this product to anyone suffering with their hair thinning and hair loss. This product is a unisex product! Females and males can use the product.

Until next time “Make a Bold Statement and Colour Those Lips”

One Reply to “Help Hair – Whey Protein”

  1. I have been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I
    never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the web will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

